Home » Uncategorized » All the news that’s fit to embarrass

All the news that’s fit to embarrass

Last night my daughter was working on her homework.  She had some assignment that involved current events or the news or something.  I don’t really quite know as I’m a horrible parent and wasn’t really paying attention to what she was doing.  She asked me to tell her about three news stories I had read or watched that day.  I couldn’t really recall anything that stuck out for me, so I pulled up the history on my computer and discovered that these were the hard-hitting news articles I had read:

–           “AMC Begs Jon Hamm to Put His Penis Away”

–           “15 Hilarious Tweets about Jon Hamm’s Penis”

–           “The Lululemon Sheer Pants Debacle Gets All Crisis-y”

–           “Man Is Arrested on Burglary Charge After Falling Through Ceiling” (at a store filled with shoppers.  Hilarious.)

–           “33 Dogs That Cannot Even Handle It Right Now”

–           “Snake Blamed for Burning Down Home” (because of a woman’s creative extermination method)

–           “Bradley Cooper Sports Pink Curlers on Movie Set”

Since these were probably not what her teacher had in mind (and because I didn’t think a nine-year-old needed to know about Jon Hamm’s schlong) (and because I didn’t want her teacher to think I sit around all day reading about Jon Hamm’s schlong), I did the only thing I knew to do.  I told her to ask her father.

I have no idea what stories he read yesterday, but I’m pretty sure they didn’t involve see-through yoga pants, funny dogs, or dicks.  I guess we’ll find out when she gets the assignment back.  Or when the school calls.

2 thoughts on “All the news that’s fit to embarrass

Leave a Reply

